Staff & Board

Staff

EXECUTIVE

Beverly Tillery, Executive Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
btillery@avp.org

Catherine Shugrue dos Santos,
Deputy Executive Director for Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cshugruedossantos@avp.org

CLIENT SERVICES

Aditi Bhattacharya, ​
অদিতি ভট্টাচার্য ; अदीति भट्टाचार्य; ادتی بھاتاچریا 
LCSW Deputy Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
abhattacharya@avp.org

Britt Reid, Manager of Economic Empowerment and Client Advocacy Programs
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
breid@avp.org

Darlene S. Torres, Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dtorres@avp.org

Elliot McCullough, Clinician
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
emccullough@avp.org

Kiara Montero-Reyes, Senior Clinician, Still Survivor’s Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kmontero@avp.org

Lindsay Mottola, Clinician
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
lmottola@avp.org

Raffy A. Rios, Manager of Hotline and Training Programs 
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rrios@avp.org

Robert Lopez, Manager of Data Analytics and Evaluation
Pronouns: he/him/his
rlopez@avp.org

Tara Fox, Manager of the Clinical Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tfox@avp.org

Vanessa Crespo, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vcrespo@avp.org

FINANCE and OPERATIONS 

Andrew Shoffner, Senior Finance Administrator 
Pronouns: he/him/his
ashoffner@avp.org

Brian R. Wills-Jones, Contracts Specialist
Pronouns: he/him/his
bwills@avp.org

Chelsea Convery, Manager of Operations and Human Resources 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cconvery@avp.org

Elsa Gjyshi, Senior Finance and Contracts Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
egjyshi@avp.org

Kris Mordecai, Director of Finance and Operations
Pronouns: he/him/his, they/them/theirs
kmordecai@avp.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Ciarra Ross, Communications Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cross@avp.org

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING and PUBLIC ADVOCACY

Audacia Ray, Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aray@avp.org

Jin Kwak, Community Outreach Specialist
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
jkwak@avp.org

LoriKim Alexander, Community Organizer
Pronouns: she/her/hers, we/ours
lalexander@avp.org 

Yao Chang, Training Coordinator
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
ychang@avp.org

Zara Nasir, Deputy Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers, they/them/theirs
znasir@avp.org

LEGAL SERVICES

Ashley N. Young, Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ayoung@avp.org

Christina Rosalin Peña, Department of Justice Accredited Representative
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cpena@avp.org

Jessie Pimentel, Senior Paralegal, Department of Justice Accredited Representative
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jpimentel@avp.org

Mariana Negrón-Quiñones, Staff Attorney
Pronouns: she/her/hers
mnegron@avp.org

Sarah M. Telson, Deputy Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
stelson@avp.org

Yessenia Monserath Naula, Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ynaula@avp.org

DEVELOPMENT

Michael Thomas, Development Operations Manager
Pronouns: he/him/his
mthomas@avp.org

Panayiota Fertitta-Boutis, Development Partnerships Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
pboutis@avp.org

Sara Murphy, Director of Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
smurphy@avp.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Kito K. Huggins, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Will Chamberlin, Secretary
Shannon Burke
Carrie Davis
Kay Dosu
Liz Edman
Brian Friedman
Devin Graham
Keisha Bell
Gregory Jacobs
Imara Jones
Racquel Joseph
Ben Lee
Jeremy Orloff
Jim O’Sullivan
Marquise Vilson
Richard Saenz

Executive Committee

Kito Huggins, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Will Chamberlin, Secretary

Audit Committee

Brian Friedman
Erin Kelly
Thomas Zuzelo (non-voting)

Finance Committee

Aswini Krishnan, Chair
Ben Lee
Alexander E.C. Molé
Ken Rogers
Pauline Sobelman
Ray Turoczy

Communications Committee

Imara Jones, Co-Chair
Racquel Joseph, Co-Chair
Derek Dewosky
Mike Hofman
Lynne D. Johnson
Harish Bhandari
Danielle Cooper
Terron R Moore

Governance Committee

Jim O’Sullivan, Chair
Ian Tattenbaum, Co-Chair
Jon Flaute
Rebecca Landau
Ned Mitchell

Programs Committee

Richard Saenz, Chair
Kelly Lewis
Jeanette K. Ruffins (MSW)
Teresa Hurst
Anne E. Patterson (LMSW)
Catherine Stayton

Development Committee

Greg Jacobs and Kay Dosu, Chairs
Will Brewer
Elly Brinkley
Will Chamberlin
Kito Huggins
Aswini Krishnan
Kimberly Mckenzie
Jeremy Orloff
Thomas Zuzelo