CALL OUR HOTLINE: 212-714-1141
DONATE NOW

Staff & Board

Staff

EXECUTIVE
Beverly Tillery, Executive Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
btillery@avp.org

Catherine Shugrue dos Santos,
Deputy Executive Director for Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cshugruedossantos@avp.org

CLIENT SERVICES
Darlene S. Torres, Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dtorres@avp.org

Aditi Bhattacharya, ​অদিতি ভট্টাচার্য ; अदीति भट्टाचार्य; ادتی بھاتاچریا LCSW
Deputy Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
abhattacharya@avp.org

Robert Lopez, Manager of Data Analytics and Evaluation. Hotline Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
rlopez@avp.org

Kevin Ruiz-Salazar, Bilingual Clinician
Pronouns: he/him/his
kruizsalazar@avp.org

Vanessa Crespo, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vcrespo@avp.org

K. Richardson, Coordinator of Campus Engagement and Prevention
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
krichardson@avp.org

Rafael A. Rios, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rrios@avp.org

Kiara Montero-Reyes, Clinician, Still Survivor’s Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kmontero@avp.org

Elliot McCullough, Clinician
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
emccullough@avp.org

Steve Utzig, Clinician
Pronouns: he/him/his
sutzig@avp.org

Dan Su, Front Desk Assistant
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dsu@avp.org

Jerome Jones, Economic Empowerment Specialist
Pronouns: they/them/theirs/Beyoncé
jjones@avp.org

FINANCE and ADMINISTRATION
Myles Paisley, Director of Finance and Operations
Pronouns: he, him, his
mpaisley@avp.org

Elsa Gjyshi, Senior Finance and Contracts Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
egjyshi@avp.org

Brian R. Wills-Jones, Contracts Specialist
Pronouns: he/him/his
bwills@avp.org

Chelsea Convery, Operations and Human Resources Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cconvery@avp.org

COMMUNICATIONS
Eliel Cruz, Director of Communications
Pronouns: he/him/his
ecruz@avp.org

Ciarra Ross, Communications Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cross@avp.org

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING and PUBLIC ADVOCACY
Audacia Ray, Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aray@avp.org

Lolan Sevilla, Senior Manager of Political Education and Leadership Development
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
lsevilla@avp.org

Briana Silberberg, Community Organizer
Pronouns: she/her/hers
bsilberberg@avp.org

Ericka Dixon, NCAVP National Capacity Building Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
edixon@avp.org

Pilar Maria Dominguez, Program Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
pdominguez@avp.org

LEGAL SERVICES
Virginia Goggin, Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vgoggin@avp.org

Christina Rosalin Peña, Board of Immigration Appeals Accredited Representative
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cpena@avp.org

Jessie Pimentel, Senior Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jpimentel@avp.org

Geoff Kagan Trenchard, Senior Staff Attorney
Pronouns: he/him/his, they/them/theirs
gtrenchard@avp.org

Hilal Khalil هلال خليل, Staff Attorney
Pronouns: he/him/his
hkhalil@avp.org

Lauren DesRosiers, Equal Justice Works Fellow
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Ldesrosiers@avp.org

Gavi Barahona, Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
gbarahona@avp.org

DEVELOPMENT
Meera Vaidyanathan, Director of Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
mvaidyanathan@avp.org

Michael Spinelli, Individual Giving Manager
Pronouns: he/him/his
mspinelli@avp.org

Michael Thomas, Development Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
mthomas@avp.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mike Hofman, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Will Chamberlin, Secretary
Carrie Davis
Liz Edman
Gregory Jacobs
Erin Kelly

Brian Friedman
Kito K. Huggins
Lanaya Irvin
Imara Jones
Kevin Krueger
Kimberly Mckenzie
Jim O’Sullivan
Richard Saenz
Pauline Sobelman

Executive Committee
Mike Hofman, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Erin Kelly, Secretary

Audit Committee
Brian Friedman
Thomas Zuzelo (non-voting)

Finance Committee
Thomas Zuzelo, Chair
Brian Lee
Alexander E.C. Molé
Ken Rogers
Pauline Sobelman
Ray Turoczy

Communications Committee

Will Chamberlin, Chair
Derek Dewosky
Mike Hofman
Lynne D. Johnson
Harish Bhandari
Danielle Cooper
Imara Jones
Terron R Moore

Governance Committee
Jim O’Sullivan, Chair
Erin Kelly, Co-Chair
Ian Tattenbaum, Co-Chair
Jon Flaute
Rebecca Landau
Ned Mitchell

Programs Committee

Kevin Krueger, Chair
Kelly Lewis
Jeanette K. Ruffins (MSW)
Teresa Hurst
Kimberly Mckenzie
Anne E. Patterson (LMSW)
Catherine Stayton

Development Committee

Brian Friedman, Chair
Will Brewer
Elly Brinkley
Will Chamberlin
Mike Hofman
Kito Huggins
Aswini Krishnan
Kimberly Mckenzie
Jeremy Orloff
Thomas Zuzelo