Staff & Board

Staff

EXECUTIVE

Beverly Tillery, Executive Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
btillery@avp.org

Catherine Shugrue dos Santos,
Deputy Executive Director for Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cshugruedossantos@avp.org

Trimaine Ingram, Executive Assistant 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tingram@avp.org

CLIENT SERVICES

Aditi Bhattacharya, ​
অদিতি ভট্টাচার্য ; अदीति भट्टाचार्य; ادتی بھاتاچریا 
LCSW Deputy Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
abhattacharya@avp.org

Adrianna Rosario, Client Advocacy Specialist 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
arosario@avp.org

Darlene S. Torres, Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dtorres@avp.org

Elliot McCullough, Clinician
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
emccullough@avp.org

Hank Oliver, Intake Coordinator 
Pronouns: he/him/his
holiver@avp.org

James McManus, Clinician 
Pronouns: he/him/his
jmcmanus@avp.org

Kiara Montero-Reyes, Senior Clinician, Still Survivor’s Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kmontero@avp.org

Raffy A. Rios, Manager of Hotline and Training Programs 
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rrios@avp.org

Tara Fox, Manager of the Clinical Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tfox@avp.org

Vanessa Crespo, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vcrespo@avp.org

FINANCE and OPERATIONS 

Andrew Shoffner, Senior Finance Administrator 
Pronouns: he/him/his
ashoffner@avp.org

Brian R. Wills-Jones, Finance and Contracts Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
bwills@avp.org

Chelsea Convery, Manager of Operations and Human Resources 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cconvery@avp.org

Elsa Gjyshi, Senior Finance and Contracts Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
egjyshi@avp.org

Kris Mordecai, Director of Finance and Operations
Pronouns: he/him/his, they/them/theirs
kmordecai@avp.org

Raymond Camacho, Operations Associate
Pronouns: he/him/his
rcamacho@avp.org

COMMUNICATIONS

Orie Givens, Director of Communications
Pronouns: he/him/his
ogivens@avp.org

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING and PUBLIC ADVOCACY

Audacia Ray, Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aray@avp.org

Gabriela Romo, Community Organizer
Pronouns: they/them/theirs, she/her/hers, he/him/his
gromo@avp.org

LoriKim Alexander, Community Organizer
Pronouns: she/her/hers, we/ours
lalexander@avp.org

Zara Nasir, Deputy Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers, they/them/theirs
znasir@avp.org

LEGAL SERVICES

Ashley N. Young, Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ayoung@avp.org

Jenn Rubin-Souza, Staff Attorney
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jrubin@avp.org

Jessie Pimentel, Manager of Legal Services 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jpimentel@avp.org

Olivia Brenner, Staff Attorney 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
obrenner@avp.org

Sarah M. Telson, Deputy Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
stelson@avp.org

Yessenia Monserath Naula, Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ynaula@avp.org

DEVELOPMENT

Alysia-Rae Brayan, Development Assistant 
Pronouns: she/her/hers
abrayan@avp.org

Michael Thomas, Development Operations Manager
Pronouns: he/him/his
mthomas@avp.org

Panayiota Fertitta-Boutis, Development Partnerships Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
pboutis@avp.org

Sara Murphy, Director of Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
smurphy@avp.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Kito K. Huggins, Board Chair
Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP

Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Co-Founder
Xate Engeria

Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Director, Emerging Markets and Global Corporate Credit
GIA Partners

Will Chamberlin, Secretary
Head of Growth
Sylva

Shannon Burke
Executive Director, HR Regulatory Affairs
JPMorgan Chase & Co.

Liz Edman
Episcopal priest and political strategist

Devin Graham
Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Strategist & Programs Lead, Cloud Recruiting
Google

Keisha Bell
Head of Talent & Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
DTCC

Imara Jones
Journalist, Content Creator and Founder
TransLash Media

Racquel Joseph
Chief Experience Officer
Kindred

Ben Lee
Senior Vice President, Global Fund Banking
Silicon Valley Bank

Jeremy Orloff
Medical Student
Weill Cornell

Jim O’Sullivan
Director, Philanthropy & Corporate Relations
Stand Up To Cancer

Marquise Vilson
Public figure, Tom Swift & A league Of Their Own, Co-founder of Secure the Bag (STB Safety), GMHC Board of Directors

Richard Saenz
Senior Attorney, Criminal Justice and Police Misconduct Strategist
Lambda Legal

Executive Committee

Kito Huggins, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Will Chamberlin, Secretary

Audit Committee

Ben Lee, Chair
Aswini Krishnan
Jim O’Sullivan

Finance Committee

Aswini Krishnan, Chair
Ben Lee
Brian Lee
Robert Bibel

Communications Committee

Imara Jones, Co-Chair
Racquel Joseph, Co-Chair
Derek Dewosky
Mike Hofman
Lynne D. Johnson
Harish Bhandari
Danielle Cooper
Terron R Moore

Governance Committee

Shannon Burke, Chair
Devin Graham, Chair
Linda Tepedino
Kerry Gillich
Olu Howard
Luis Vivaldi

Programs Committee

Richard Saenz, Chair
Kelly Lewis
Jeanette K. Ruffins (MSW)
Teresa Hurst
Anne E. Patterson (LMSW)
Catherine Stayton

Development Committee

Keisha Bell, Chair
Jim O’Sullivan, Chair
Elly Brinkley
Will Chamberlin
Kito Huggins
Aswini Krishnan
Jeremy Orloff
Thomas Zuzelo