Join Vice President Joseph R. Biden at the 21st Annual Courage Awards!

The Board of Directors of the New York City Anti-Violence Project cordially invites you to the:

Courage Awards

Wednesday, October 11th
6:00 – 9:30 PM*
Current, Pier 59, Chelsea Piers**
23rd Street and West Side Highway

*details on VIP reception forthcoming.
**Please note, Current at Chelsea Piers is an updated location. The Courage Awards will not be held at Broad Street Ballroom.


Vice President Joseph R. Biden

A steadfast champion of LGBTQ justice and the rights of LGBTQ survivors of violence.

Also Honoring:

David France, Victoria Cruz, and the cast and crew of The Death and Life of Marsha P. Johnson

VICE Media

For boldly speaking out and finding powerful and creative ways to galvanize us all to work for safety and justice.


Brian Friedman*
Bea Hanson
Mike Hofman*
Selenis Leyva
Dara Major*
Sharon Stapel

Host Committee

Will Chamberlin*
Shelby Chestnut
Hon. Thomas K. Duane*
Max Emerson
Aditi Hardikar
Kevin Krueger*
Alexandro Padres*
Clarence Patton
Stan Ponte &
John Metzner
Ian Tattenbaum*
Beverly Tillery
Christopher Tine &
Michael Ohlhausen
Thomas Zuzelo*

Sponsors (as of 9/15/17)

Gerald J. Friedman Transgender Health & Wellness Center at Northwell Lenox Hill

Stan Ponte & John Metzner

Joy Tomchin
Stan Tomchin

Akerman LLP
Kevin Krueger* & Spencer Joffrion
Venable Foundation

Christopher Street Financial
Todd E. Grasinger
Mike Hofman
Kenneth T. Monteiro & Leo J. Blackman
Ian Tattenbaum* & Larry Holtzin

Dara Major*
Rich Palermo & & Steve Metzner
Thomas Salatte* & Christopher Bendixen
Chris Tuttle* & Marcelino Gonzalez
Thomas Zuzelo



*Board of Directors