CALL OUR HOTLINE: 212-714-1141
DONATE NOW

Staff & Board

Staff

EXECUTIVE
Beverly Tillery, Executive Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
btillery@avp.org

CLIENT SERVICES
Catherine Shugrue dos Santos, Co-Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cshugruedossantos@avp.org

Darlene S. Torres, Co-Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dtorres@avp.org

Suzy Salamy, Senior Manager of Clinical and Advocacy Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ssalamy@avp.org

Robert Lopez, Manager of Data Analytics and Evaluation
Pronouns: he/him/his
rlopez@avp.org

Gemma Breit, Counselor/Advocate, Safety in Housing Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
gbreit@avp.org

Eddie DeGrand, Counselor/Advocate
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
edegrand@avp.org

Talia Gruber, Economic Empowerment Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tgruber@avp.org

Teal Inzunza, Coordinator of the Economic Empowerment Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tinzunza@avp.org

Chanel Lopez, Senior Counselor/Advocate
Pronouns: she/her/hers
clopez@avp.org

Asia Lyons, Counselor/Advocate
Pronouns: she/her/hers
alyons@avp.org

Vanessa Nasert, Counselor/Advocate
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vnasert@avp.org

K. Richardson, Campus Sexual Violence Specialist
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
krichardson@avp.org

Rafael A. Rios, Counselor/Advocate
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rrios@avp.org

Dan Su, Front Desk Assistant
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dsu@avp.org

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING and PUBLIC ADVOCACY
Yasmin Safdié, Senior Manager of Organizing and Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ysafdie@avp.org

Emily Waters, Senior Manager of National Research and Policy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ewaters@avp.org

Essex Lordes, NCAVP Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
elordes@avp.org

Mia Mikowicz, Programs Associate
Pronouns: she/her/hers/or anything gender neutral
mmikowicz@avp.org

Lolan Sevilla, Training Coordinator
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
lsevilla@avp.org

LaLa Zannell, Lead Organizer
Pronoun: Lala
lzannell@avp.org

LEGAL SERVICES
Virginia Goggin, Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vgoggin@avp.org

Nishan Bhaumik, Equal Justice Works Fellow
Pronouns: he/him/his
nbhaumik@avp.org

Christina Rosalin Peña, BIA Accredited Representative/Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cpena@avp.org

Dale Melchert, Staff Attorney
Pronouns: he/him/his/they/them/theirs
dmelchert@avp.org

Jessie Pimentel
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jpimentel@avp.org

DEVELOPMENT
Meera Vaidyanathan, Director of Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
mvaidyanathan@avp.org

Charles Pressler, Development Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his
cpressler@avp.org

COMMUNICATIONS
Suzanne Yacka-Bible, Communications Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
syacka@avp.org

Cathy Renna, Communications Consultant
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cathy@targetcue.com

Larissa Pham, Communications Program Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers/they/them/theirs
lpham@avp.org

FINANCE and ADMINISTRATION
Andrew Shoffner, Director of Finance and Administration
Pronouns: he, him, his
ashoffner@avp.org

Elsa Gjyshi, Contract Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
egjyshi@avp.org

Brian R. Wills, Finance/Operations Associate
Pronouns: he, him, his
bwills@avp.org

Board of Directors

Dara Major, Board Chair

Mike Hofman, Board Vice Chair

Thomas Zuzelo, Treasurer

Tom Salatte, Secretary

Will Chamberlin

Hon. Tom Duane

Brian Friedman

Lanaya Irvin

Erin Kelly

Kevin Krueger

Tiq Milan

Marcus Morton

Alexandro Padres

Ian Tattenbaum

Executive Committee
Dara Major, Board Chair
Mike Hofman, Board Vice Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Treasurer
Tom Salatte, Secretary

Audit Committee
Tom Salatte, Chair
Hon. Tom Duane
Brian Friedman
Thomas Zuzelo (non-voting)

Development Committee
Mike Hofman, Chair
Will Chamberlin
Hon. Tom Duane
Brian Friedman
Kevin Krueger
Thomas Zuzelo

Finance Committee
Thomas Zuzelo, Chair
Brian Lee
Ken Rogers
Ray Turoczy

Governance Committee
Erin Kelly, Co-Chair
Ian Tattenbaum, Co-Chair
Jon Flaute
Rebecca Landau
Ned Mitchell
Jim O’Sullivan

Programs Committee
Kevin Krueger, Chair
Catherine Shugrue dos Santos
Keesha Gaskins
Teresa Hurst
Jeanette K. Ruffins (MSW)
Anne E. Patterson (LMSW)
Catherine Stayton
Kelly Eusaint Lewis
Andrew Santa Ana

Subscribe to AVP Alerts

Be the first to receive AVP alerts and learn about community events and actions.