CALL OUR HOTLINE: 212-714-1141
DONATE NOW

Staff & Board

Staff

EXECUTIVE
Beverly Tillery, Executive Director
Pronouns: she/her/hers
btillery@avp.org

Catherine Shugrue dos Santos,
Deputy Executive Director for Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cshugruedossantos@avp.org

CLIENT SERVICES
Darlene S. Torres, Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dtorres@avp.org

Aditi Bhattacharya, ​অদিতি ভট্টাচার্য ; अदीति भट्टाचार्य; ادتی بھاتاچریا LCSW
Deputy Director of Client Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
abhattacharya@avp.org

Renee Reopell, Manager of Clinical Programs
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rreopell@avp.org

Robert Lopez, Manager of Data Analytics and Evaluation
Pronouns: he/him/his
rlopez@avp.org

Gemma Breit, Counselor/Advocate, Safety in Housing Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
gbreit@avp.org

Talia Gruber, Economic Empowerment Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tgruber@avp.org

Teal Inzunza, Manager of Economic Empowerment and Client Advocacy Programs
Pronouns: she/her/hers
tinzunza@avp.org

Vanessa Crespo, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vnasert@avp.org

K. Richardson, Coordinator of Campus Engagement and Prevention
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
krichardson@avp.org

Rafael A. Rios, Client Advocacy Specialist
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
rrios@avp.org

Kiara Montero-Reyes, Clinician, Still Survivor’s Program
Pronouns: she/her/hers
kmontero@avp.org

Elliot McCullough, Clinician
Pronouns: he/him/his or they/them/theirs
emccullough@avp.org

Mia Mikowicz, Clinician
Pronouns: she/her/hers/or anything gender neutral
mmikowicz@avp.org

Dan Su, Front Desk Assistant
Pronouns: she/her/hers
dsu@avp.org

FINANCE and ADMINISTRATION
Myles Paisley, Director of Finance and Operations
Pronouns: he, him, his
mpaisley@avp.org

Elsa Gjyshi, Senior Contract Manager
Pronouns: she/her/hers
egjyshi@avp.org

Brian R. Wills, Finance/Operations Associate
Pronouns: he, him, his
bwills@avp.org

COMMUNICATIONS
Eliel Cruz, Director of Communications
Pronouns: he/him/his
ecruz@avp.org

Ciarra Ross, Communications Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cross@avp.org

COMMUNITY ORGANIZING and PUBLIC ADVOCACY
Audacia Ray, Director of Community Organizing and Public Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
aray@avp.org

Emily Waters, Senior Manager of National Research and Policy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
ewaters@avp.org

Lolan Sevilla, Training Coordinator
Pronouns: they/them/theirs
lsevilla@avp.org

LaLa Zannell, Lead Organizer
Pronoun: Lala
lzannell@avp.org

Lynda Nguyen, Senior Manager of Organizing and Advocacy
Pronouns: she/her/hers
lnguyen@avp.org

Ericka Dixon, NCAVP National Capacity Building Coordinator
Pronouns: she/her/hers
edixon@avp.org

LEGAL SERVICES
Virginia Goggin, Director of Legal Services
Pronouns: she/her/hers
vgoggin@avp.org

Christina Rosalin Peña, BIA Accredited Representative/Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
cpena@avp.org

Jessie Pimentel, Paralegal
Pronouns: she/her/hers
jpimentel@avp.org

Geoff Kagan Trenchard, Staff Attorney
Pronouns: he/him/his
gtrenchard@avp.org

Hilal Khalil, Law Clerk, Pending Admission to the NYS Bar
Pronouns: he/him/his
hkhalil@avp.org

DEVELOPMENT
Meera Vaidyanathan, Director of Development
Pronouns: she/her/hers
mvaidyanathan@avp.org

Charles Pressler, Development Coordinator
Pronouns: he/him/his/they/them/theirs
cpressler@avp.org

Michael Spinelli, Individual Giving Manager
Pronouns: he/him/his
mspinelli@avp.org

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mike Hofman, Board Chair

Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair

Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer

Erin Kelly, Secretary

Will Chamberlin

Brian Friedman

Kito H. Huggins

Lanaya Irvin

Kevin Krueger

Kimberly Mckenzie

Tiq Milan

Jim O’Sullivan

Alexandro Padres

Pauline Sobelman

Executive Committee
Mike Hofman, Board Chair
Thomas Zuzelo, Board Vice Chair
Aswini Krishnan, Treasurer
Erin Kelly, Secretary

Audit Committee
Hon. Tom Duane
Brian Friedman
Thomas Zuzelo (non-voting)

Development Committee
Mike Hofman, Chair
Will Chamberlin
Brian Friedman
Aswini Krishnan
Kevin Krueger
Thomas Zuzelo

Finance Committee
Thomas Zuzelo, Chair
Brian Lee
Alexander E.C. Molé
Ken Rogers
Pauline Sobelman
Ray Turoczy

Governance Committee
Jim O’Sullivan, Chair
Erin Kelly, Co-Chair
Ian Tattenbaum, Co-Chair
Jon Flaute
Rebecca Landau
Ned Mitchell

Programs Committee
Kevin Krueger, Chair
Andrew Santa Ana
Keesha Gaskins
Teresa Hurst
Kelly Eusaint Lewis
Jeanette K. Ruffins (MSW)
Anne E. Patterson (LMSW)
Catherine Shugrue dos Santos
Catherine Stayton

Subscribe to AVP Alerts

Be the first to receive AVP alerts and learn about community events and actions.